Provincial Board Of Governors

Our provincial board of governors is comprised of sixteen members who meet once a month to lead our branch. This is comprised into two sections: The Executive and the overall board. All positions are elected every two years by the general population of members.

Provincial Executive Committee

Our executive committee is comprised of the key members of the BOG.

Below are the executive members:

President/National VP - Alberta
Jake Dufault
Home: 780-689-2249
Cellular: 780-404-3913
Email: abpresident@armycadetleagueab.ca

Immediate Past President
Melanie Gilmour
Cellular: 403-826-4391
Email: gilmourm106@gmail.com

VP - North West Zone Chair
Ian McDermid
Home: 780-778-2711
Email: nwchair@armycadetleagueab.ca

VP - North East Zone Chair
Bryan Clouston
Home: 403-886-4542
Cellular: 403-350-7068
Email: nechair@armycadetleagueab.ca

VP - Southern Zone Chair
Kara Hughes
Cellular: 403-461-8454
Email: szchair@armycadetleagueab.ca

President Emeritus/Provincial Treasurer
Bill Hart
Home: 780-679-0985
Cellular: 780-679-4344
Email: abtreasurer@armycadetleagueab.ca

Provincial Secretary
Linda Rostad
Toll Free: 1-866-230-2769
Cellular: 780-608-6421
Email: absecretary@armycadetleagueab.ca

Provincial Governors

The remainder of the board is below:

Screening Governor
Dwayne Thomas
Cellular: 403-462-0240
Email: abscreening@armycadetleagueab.ca

Unit Support Group Governor
Kori Stewart
Phone: 780-965-1582
Email: abcsc@armycadetleagueab.ca

Advertising & PR Governor
Joel Klein
Home: 780-462-4200
Cellular: 780-974-3585
Email: Klein.acla.recruiting@telus.net

Bursaries Chair
Darcy Nilsson
Home: 780-532-5733
Email: d.c.nilsson@outlook.com

Honor and Awards Chair
Barry Buchannan
Home: 780-853-4145
Cellular: 780-853-3877
Email: abawards@armycadetleagueab.ca

President Emeritus
Ray Romses
Home: 403-327-1345
Email: r_c_romses@hotmail.com

President Emeritus
Ed Liukaitis
Work: 403-537-2185
Cellular: 403-585-9753
Email: Ed.Liukaitis@inovageo.com

President Emeritus
Bill Fletcher
Home: 780-459-4579
Email: wjfletch@telus.net

Provincial Volunteers Team

We also have other team members that assist within the league that ensure the day to day operations.

IT Coordinator/Web Services
Dwayne Thomas
Cellular: 403-462-0240
Email: it@armycadetleagueab.ca

Camp Howard Operations Manager
Melanie Gilmour
Cellular: 403-826-4391
Email: camphoward@armycadetleagueab.ca

Provincial Historian
Wayne Tozer
Cellular: 780-228-7800
Mailing Address: 9305 66 Ave. Grande Prairie, AB T8W 1E1
Email: abhistorian@armycadetleagueab.ca

Hunters Education
Carey Rekdal
Cellular: 403-861-8361
Email: huntersed@armycadetleagueab.ca

Zone Boards

Within the province there are three separate zones that are handled by boards to spread responsibility. All zone positions report back to the provincial governors. Below are the Zones and the contacts for each region.

NW Zone - (Northwest Zone) Board

Below are the members of the NW zone board:

NW Zone Chair
Ian McDermid
Home: 780-778-2711
Email: nwchair@armycadetleagueab.ca
VP - CSC (Corps Support Committees)

Cellular:
Email: nwcsc@armycadetleagueab.ca

VP - League Representatives

Cellular:
Email: nwleaguerep@armycadetleagueab.ca

VP - Events

Cellular:
Email: nwevents@armycadetleagueab.ca

NW Zone Treasurer
Barry Buchannan
Home: 780-853-4145
Cellular: 780-853-3877
Email: nztreasurer@armycadetleagueab.ca

NW Zone Secretary
Kori Stewart
Phone: 780-965-1582
Email: nzsecretary@armycadetleagueab.ca

NW Zone Initiatives

Northern Zone Army Cadet Service Medal Co-ordinator
Elaine McDermid
Phone:
Email: nzacsm@armycadetleagueab.ca

NE Zone - (Northeast Zone) Board

Below are the members of the NE zone board:

NE Zone Chair
Bryan Clouston
Home: 403-886-4542
Cellular: 403-350-7068
Email: nechair@armycadetleagueab.ca

VP - CSC (Corps Support Committees)

Cellular:
Email: necsc@armycadetleagueab.ca

VP - League Representatives

Cellular:
Email: neleaguerep@armycadetleagueab.ca

VP - Events

Cellular:
Email: neevents@armycadetleagueab.ca

NE Zone Treasurer
Barry Buchannan
Home: 780-853-4145
Cellular: 780-853-3877
Email: nztreasurer@armycadetleagueab.ca

NE Zone Secretary
Kori Stewart
Phone: 780-965-1582
Email: nzsecretary@armycadetleagueab.ca

NE Zone Initiatives

Northern Zone Army Cadet Service Medal Co-ordinator
Elaine McDermid
Phone:
Email: nzacsm@armycadetleagueab.ca

SZ Zone - (Southern Zone) Board

Below are the members of the SZ zone board:

Southern Zone Chair
Kara Hughes
Cellular: 403-461-8454
Email: szchair@armycadetleagueab.ca

VP - CSC (Corps Support Committees)
Margaret Monsacchi
Cellular: 403-968-4474
Email: szcsc@armycadetleagueab.ca

VP - League Representatives
Carey Rekdal
Cellular: 403-861-8361
Email: szleaguerep@armycadetleagueab.ca

VP - Events
Ed Liukaitis
Work: 403-537-2185
Cellular: 403-585-9753
Email: szevents@armycadetleagueab.ca

Southern Zone Treasurer
Dwayne Thomas
Cellular: 403-462-0240
Email: sztreasurer@armycadetleagueab.ca

Southern Zone Secretary
Wanda Cooper
Cellular: 403-921-3967
Email: szsecretary@armycadetleagueab.ca

Southern Zone Initiatives

Souther Zone Army Cadet Service Medal Co-ordinator
Michael Blackwell
Cellular:
Email: szacsm@armycadetleagueab.ca

Certificate of Achievements
Email: szcertificates@armycadetleagueab.ca