Provincial Board Of Governors

Our provincial board of governors is comprised of sixteen members who meet once a month to lead our branch. This is comprised into two sections: The Executive and the overall board. All positions are elected every two years by the general population of members.

Provincial Executive Committee

Our executive committee is comprised of the key members of the BOG.

Below are the executive members:

President/National VP - Alberta
Jake Dufault
Home: 780-689-2249
Cellular: 780-404-3913
Email: abpresident@armycadetleagueab.ca

Immediate Past President
Melanie Gilmour
Cellular: 403-826-4391
Email: melaniegilmour@armycadetleagueab.ca

VP - North West Zone Chair
Ian McDermid
Home: 780-778-2711
Email: nwchair@armycadetleagueab.ca

VP - North East Zone Chair
Bryan Clouston
Home: 403-886-4542
Cellular: 403-350-7068
Email: nechair@armycadetleagueab.ca

VP - Southern Zone Chair
Kara Hughes
Cellular: 403-461-8454
Email: szchair@armycadetleagueab.ca

President Emeritus/Provincial Treasurer
Bill Hart
Home: 780-679-0985
Cellular: 780-679-4344
Email: abtreasurer@armycadetleagueab.ca

IT Governor 
Dwayne Thomas
Cellular: 204-304-6332
Email: it@armycadetleagueab.ca

Provincial Secretary
Linda Rostad
Toll Free: 1-866-230-2769
Cellular: 780-608-6421
Email: absecretary@armycadetleagueab.ca

Provincial Governors

The remainder of the board is below:

Screening Governor
Jennifer Cummings
Cellular: 403-477-4102
Email: abscreening@armycadetleagueab.ca

Unit Support Group Governor
Kori Stewart
Phone: 780-965-1582
Email: abcsc@armycadetleagueab.ca

Advertising & PR Governor

Home:
Cellular:
Email: abadvertising@armycadetleagueab.ca

Bursaries Chair
Darcy Nilsson
Home: 780-532-5733
Email: d.c.nilsson@outlook.com

Honor and Awards Chair
Barry Buchannan
Home: 780-853-4145
Cellular: 780-853-3877
Email: abawards@armycadetleagueab.ca

President Emeritus
Ray Romses
Home: 403-327-1345
Email: rayromses@armycadetleagueab.ca

President Emeritus
Ed Liukaitis
Work: 403-537-2185
Cellular: 403-585-9753
Email: edliukaitis@armycadetleagueab.ca

President Emeritus
Bill Fletcher
Home: 780-459-4579
Email: billfletcher@armycadetleagueab.ca

Provincial Volunteers Team

We also have other team members that assist within the league that ensure the day to day operations.

Camp Howard Operations Manager
Melanie Gilmour
Cellular: 403-826-4391
Email: camphoward@armycadetleagueab.ca

Hunters Education
Carey Reykdal
Cellular: 403-861-8361
Email: huntersed@armycadetleagueab.ca

Provincial Historian
Wayne Tozer
Cellular: 780-228-7800
Mailing Address: 9305 66 Ave. Grande Prairie, AB T8W 1E1
Email: abhistorian@armycadetleagueab.ca

Alberta Casino Chair
Judy Barry
Cellular: 825-365-5256
Email: abcasinochair@armycadetleagueab.ca

Zone Boards

Within the province there are three separate zones that are handled by boards to spread responsibility. All zone positions report back to the provincial governors. Below are the Zones and the contacts for each region.

NW Zone - (Northwest Zone) Board

Below are the members of the NW zone board:

NW Zone Chair
Ian McDermid
Home: 780-778-2711
Email: nwchair@armycadetleagueab.ca
VP - CSC (Corps Support Committees)

Cellular:
Email: nwcsc@armycadetleagueab.ca

VP - League Representatives

Cellular:
Email: nwleaguerep@armycadetleagueab.ca

VP - Events

Cellular:
Email: nwevents@armycadetleagueab.ca

NW Zone Treasurer
Barry Buchannan
Home: 780-853-4145
Cellular: 780-853-3877
Email: nztreasurer@armycadetleagueab.ca

NW Zone Secretary
Kori Stewart
Phone: 780-965-1582
Email: nzsecretary@armycadetleagueab.ca

NW Zone Initiatives

Northern Zone Army Cadet Service Medal Co-ordinator
Elaine McDermid
Phone:
Email: nzacsm@armycadetleagueab.ca

Northern Zone Certificate of Achievements
Elaine McDermid
Phone: 780-778-2711
Email: nzcertificates@armycadetleagueab.ca

North West Zone Casino Chair
Barry Buchannan
Home: 780-853-4145
Cellular: 780-853-3877
Email: nwcasinochair@armycadetleagueab.ca

NE Zone - (Northeast Zone) Board

Below are the members of the NE zone board:

NE Zone Chair
Bryan Clouston
Home: 403-886-4542
Cellular: 403-350-7068
Email: nechair@armycadetleagueab.ca

VP - CSC (Corps Support Committees)

Cellular:
Email: necsc@armycadetleagueab.ca

VP - League Representatives

Cellular:
Email: neleaguerep@armycadetleagueab.ca

VP - Events

Cellular:
Email: neevents@armycadetleagueab.ca

NE Zone Treasurer
Barry Buchannan
Home: 780-853-4145
Cellular: 780-853-3877
Email: nztreasurer@armycadetleagueab.ca

NE Zone Secretary
Kori Stewart
Phone: 780-965-1582
Email: nzsecretary@armycadetleagueab.ca

NE Zone Initiatives

Northern Zone Army Cadet Service Medal Co-ordinator
Elaine McDermid
Phone: 780-778-2711
Email: nzacsm@armycadetleagueab.ca

Northern Zone Certificate of Achievements
Elaine McDermid
Phone: 780-778-2711
Email: nzcertificates@armycadetleagueab.ca

North East Casino Chair
Jake Dufault
Home: 780-689-2249
Cellular: 780-404-3913
Email: necasinochair@armycadetleagueab.ca

SZ Zone - (Southern Zone) Board

Below are the members of the SZ zone board:

Southern Zone Chair
Kara Hughes
Cellular: 403-461-8454
Email: szchair@armycadetleagueab.ca

VP - CSC (Corps Support Committees)
Margaret Monsacchi
Cellular: 403-968-4474
Email: szcsc@armycadetleagueab.ca

VP - League Representatives
Carey Reykdal
Cellular: 403-861-8361
Email: szleaguerep@armycadetleagueab.ca

VP - Events
Ed Liukaitis
Work: 403-537-2185
Cellular: 403-585-9753
Email: szevents@armycadetleagueab.ca

Southern Zone Treasurer
Michael Blackwell
Cellular: 403-837-2514
Email: sztreasurer@armycadetleagueab.ca

Southern Zone Secretary
Wanda Roberts
Cellular: 403-921-3967
Email: szsecretary@armycadetleagueab.ca

Southern Zone Initiatives

Southern Zone Army Cadet Service Medal Co-ordinator
Michael Blackwell
Cellular: 403-837-2514
Email: szacsm@armycadetleagueab.ca

Certificate of Achievements
Email: szcertificates@armycadetleagueab.ca

Southern Zone Casino Chair
Wanda Roberts
Cellular: 403-921-3967
Email: szcasinochair@armycadetleagueab.ca